2019 International Conference on Advanced Vehicle Powertrains

The 2019 International Conference on Advanced Vehicle Powertrains (ICAVP 2019) was held at Hefei University of Technology (HFUT) from August 25-27, 2019. The biennial conference, affiliated to International Journal of Powertrains (IJPT), was organized by the Automotive Research Institute, HFUT. The main sponsors of the conference are: State Key Laboratory of Automotive Simulation and Control of Jilin University, Hangzhou Dianzi University, State Key Laboratory of Mechanical Transmission of Chongqing University, International Federation for the Promotion of Mechanism and Machine Science, and Loughborough University. The purpose of this international conference is to deepen and facilitate the communications and development of advanced vehicle powertrains. About 60 experts and scholars from all over the world attended ICAVP 2019, providing four keynote speeches and six technical sessions which present twenty-six technical papers.
The conference invited Prof. Giorgio Rizzoni, Director of the Center for Automotive Research at Ohio State University, Prof. Peter Tenberge, Director of the Institute for Industrial and Automotive Drivetrains at Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Dr. William Cai, Founder and CTO of Jingjin Electric Technology Co., Ltd, and Prof. Zhang Nong, “Thousand Talents Expert” of Hefei University of Technology. They delivered excellent keynote speeches, disclosing the latest scientific research achievements and trends to meet the challenges of the vehicle powertrains.
ICAVP 2019 selects two best papers according to the research contributions and the presentation quality. The Best Paper goes to "TorqueLINE Cone Clutch: Performance Analysis of Highly Dynamic Form-Fit Shifts in Automatic Transmissions" from Germany, while the Best Student Award for "Modelling and Control of Mode Switching Process for Parallel Hydraulic Hybrid Vehicle" from Australia. During the successful conclusion of this conference, it is announced that ICAVP 2021 will be held in Beijing, China, hosted by the Beihang University.